Skip to content

Finally a FO!!

March 29, 2013

I am always amazed when I browse through my favorite knitting blogs at the sheer volume of their FOs. There are bloggers that knit a hat a week, a pair of socks a month, or a new sweater every time I check in.

And then there is me…two whole months after I cast on, I have finally finished the Dudester Scarf! I imagine that had I not frogged every mistake I caught, I would have easily knit three of these, but alas there is only one – and only one mistake!!

I have to say I love how it looks – all warm and masculine. The yarn (Lion Brand) is slightly scratchy, but I had serious heart ache about spending too much money on yarn in case it sucked…..

This was a great beginning project. It involved reading my first (very simple) pattern, some k1/p1 action, and I learned to slip the first stitch purlwise. Slipping that stitch provided a nice, neat edge, that I have to say looks pretty polished!

The Dudester Scarf


So, without further ado, I present you with my Dudester!!!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

